Pebble in my hand

2016-07-07-18-31-13-copy

Words were useless,

Silence, a gorgeous failure,

With a pebble in my hand,

I give up!

Look at the clock,

Time and I,

Running in a marathon,

Non-stop!

An year ended,

Another began,

All good intentions,

Went down the drain!

That leap of faith,

Gathered some courage,

Jumped again,

Fractured once more!

Wrote a letter,

Gave a speech,

Unread, unheard,

Such foolish acts!

Cruel verses,

Dirty games,

Same story, different places,

All regular faces!

Tired but awake,

Took a long walk,

With a pebble in my hand,

I give up!

-Z.

Leave a Reply

